Historic Houses Awards announced

The Historic Houses Awards have been announced for glorious gardens, priceless collections, outstanding restoration projects, and efforts to promote education or environmental sustainability.

image for illustration: Glenarm Castle Walled Garden 

Historic Houses write:

The owners and custodians of independently owned historic houses, castles, and gardens do amazing things – things that mean our places really matter.

To celebrate their myriad achievements we run a series of annual awards that highlight the best. We hope they inspire you to explore the rest.

Check out the video on our 2023 award winners.

Our 2023 awards

The Garden of the Year Awards
supported by Christie’s

The Collections Award
sponsored by Dreweatts

The Restoration Award
sponsored by Sotheby’s

The Frances Garnham Award for Education

The Sustainability Award
sponsored by Savills

Read more….

This entry was posted in Sector NewsBlog. Bookmark the permalink.